College Calendar

Click here for College term times and holidays, annual events and other important dates.

Term Date 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Staff training day (students on holiday) Monday 6 September – Tuesday 7 September 2020
Autumn term begins Wednesday 8 September 2021
Autumn half-term holiday Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021
Autumn term ends Friday 17 December 2021

 

Spring Term 2022

Spring term begins Tuesday 4 January 2022
Spring half-term holiday Monday 21 – Friday 25 February 2022
Spring term ends Friday 8 April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Summer term begins Monday 25 April 2022
May bank holiday Monday 2 May 2022
Summer half-term holiday Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022
Summer term ends Friday 22 July 2022

 

Annual Events

Carol Service Wednesday 15 December  2021
Sports Day Tuesday 12 July 2022 tbc
Presentation Evening Wednesday 20 July 2022

These events are compulsory for students, and we hope that parents will also want to join us.

Year 7 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Parents’ Evening 2 November 4:30pm
Annual Examinations 20 – 24 June
Reports published 16 December, 7 April and 18 July

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 7 at Parents’ Evening  is respectfully requested

Year 8 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Parents’ Evening 9 November
Annual Examinations 20 – 24 June
Reports published 16 December, 7 April and 18 July

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 8 at Parents’ Evening is respectfully requested

Year 9 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Pathways Evening 7 June
Annual Examinations 20 – 24 June
Reports published 16 December, 7 April and 18 July
Parents’ Evening 23 November

 

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 9 at Parents’ Evening  is respectfully requested

Year 10 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Annual Examinations 20 – 24 June
Reports Published 16 December, 7 April and 18 July
Parents’ Evening 16 November

 Full attendance by parents and students of Year 10 at Parents’ Evening is respectfully requested

Year 11 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Trial GCSE Examinations 15 – 26 November
Reports Published 10 December
Sixth Form Open Evening 25 January 6:00pm
Parents’ Evening 19 October 4:30pm
Year 11 intervention evening 11 January
GCSE Results Day 25 August tbc

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 11 at Parents’ Evening is respectfully requested

Year 12 Important Dates

2021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Year 12 Annual Examinations 20 – 24 June
Reports Published 17 December, 7 April and 18 July
Parents’ Evening 8 March 4:30pm

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 12 at Parents’ Evening is respectfully requested

Year 13 Important Dates

22021 -2022

Event Day and Date Time
Year 13 Rehearsal Examinations 17 – 28 January
Reports published 11 February
Parents’ Evening 1 March 4:30pm
A Level Examinations (provisional) 16 May – 24 June
A Level Results Day 18 August tbc

Full attendance by parents and students of Year 13 at Parents’ Evening  is respectfully requested